Subgroups of the Board

The  Scoping Report for Community Safety and Wellbeing in Drogheda and the subsequent Drogheda Report Implementation Plan proposed the establishment of four subgroups with identified chairs and representatives from relevant agencies and bodies, including community and voluntary sector representatives.

Subgroups are assigned responsibility for specific actions within the Implementation Plan, may identify new resourcing needs, prepare business cases for consideration and report at regular intervals through their Chair to the Implementation Board.  See below for more information on subgroup membership.

View of De Lacy Bridge Drogheda
Subgroup A: Policing & Drugs

This subgroup is chaired by Inspector Declan Monaghan, membership includes:


Representative Nominating Organisation
Declan Monaghan An Garda Siochana
Andy Ogle North East Regional Drug & Alcohol Task Force
Anita O’Shea An Garda Siochána
Catrina Culligan Boomerang/Drogheda Youth Development
Ciarán Reid Louth LEADER Partnership
Fran Byrne HSE
Jackie McKenna Family Addiction Support Network
John Halpin LMETB
Louise Mahony The Red Door Project
Sheena Quigley Probation Services
Subgroup B: Family Support, Children, Young People and Education

This subgroup is chaired by Fiona Kearney of TUSLA, membership includes:


Representative Nominating Organisation
Fiona Kearney TUSLA
Ann Duffy HSE
Catrina Culligan Drogheda Youth Services
Cliodhna Cunningham Connect Family Resource Centre
Éadaoin McAloon Probation Services
Gavin McGee Louth ABC Programme
Joanne Murphy Louth Children & Young People’s Services Committee (CYPSC)
John Heeney St. Oliver’s Community College
Kelvin Harvey LMETB
Tanya O’Reilly St. John’s NS
Subgroup C: Employment, Business & Enterprise

This subgroup is chaired by Robert Murray, Drogheda & District Chamber of Commerce. Membership includes


Representative Nominating Organisation
Aidan Browne DkIT
Barry Lynch Meath County Council
Colette Moss Louth County Council
David McDonnell DIFE
Des Foley Meath County Council
Fionnuala Rogers Drogheda Digital Hub
James Boyle IDA
Joe English Meath Local Enterprise Office
Jonathan McMillan Enterprise Ireland
Mark Mohan Fáilte Ireland
Michelle Whelan Boyne Valley Tourism
Pamela Kerr Louth Local Enterprise Office
Robert Murray Drogheda Chamber of Commerce
Siobhán Rankin Louth LEADER Partnership
Steven McCreanor DSP
Thomas McEvoy Louth County Council
Trevor Connolly Drogheda Business Improvement District
Subgroup D: Area/Community Development, Arts, Culture & Sport

This subgroup is co-chaired by Joe McGuinness, Louth County Council and Barry Lynch, Meath County Council. Membership* includes:

Representative Nominating Organisation
Joe McGuinness Louth County Council
Amanda Brannigan Louth Library
Anna Ryan Louth County Council
Barry Lynch Meath County Council
Ciarán Mangan Meath County Library
Fiona Fallon Meath County Council
Fiona Murphy HSE
Gerard McGahey Louth County Council Sports Facilities
Graham Russell Louth Local Sports Partnership
Lorraine Cunningham Lifestyle Development
Maeve Harkin Louth LEADER Partnership
Mary Murphy Meath Local Sports Partnership
Miriam Roe Louth County Council
Moya Hodgers Louth Arts Office
Oliver Winters Louth County Council
Pamela Brady East Coast FRC

*Membership of this group may expand or alter it’s membership to draw in a broader range of community representation and expertise